Zoning Changes on the Horizon

The Redwood City Planning Commission will be holding a Public Hearing on Tuesday, October 18th, at 7 pm at

City Council Chambers

1017 Middlefield Road

Redwood City

to consider adopting a Residential Hillside Zoning Ordinance that would impose the same restrictions currently in place in Emerald Hills on hillside residents in Redwood City.

If passed, this action would affect Emerald Hills residents by lowering the market value of Redwood City hillside properties (as it did in Emerald Hills), increasing the possibility that mortgages on properties neighboring ours that are not currently “under water” will sink, further depressing home values in the entire hillside community.

If you would like to inform Redwood City Officials of your views on this matter, you can:
•    Plan to attend and speak at the Public Hearing on October 18th
•    Call and/or send an email to Redwood City Council Members 

To take action, send your opinion to one or all of these listed members:
Jeff Ira, Mayor – (650) 780-7553 – jira@redwoodcity.org
Alicia Aguirre, Vice Mayor – (650) 306-3222 – aaguirre@redwoodcity.org
Ian Bain – (650) 780-7565 – ibain@redwoodcity.org
Rosanne Foust – (650) 368-1841 – rfoust@redwoodcity.org    
Jeffrey Gee – (650) 596-9860 – jgee@redwoodcity.org
Barbara Pierce – (650) 368-6246 – bpierce@redwoodcity.org
John Seybert – (650) 367-7665 – jseybert@redwoodcity.org    

Free Document Shredding Event

Date:        Saturday October 22nd
Location:  Highlands Recreation Center Parking Lot,
                 1851 Lexington Avenue, San Mateo
                 Cross streets:  Bunker Hill or Polhemus
Time:        9 am – 2 pm

Residents may bring up to three banker boxes (12"x15") of papers for secure on-site shredding.

EHHA Board of Directors Meetings
The next board meeting is on November 9th, 2011.  The board's usual schedule is 7:45 - 9:30 p.m. the second Wednesday of each month, and EHHA members are welcome to attend. The standing location is Firehouse 19 (4091 Jefferson Ave.). If a meeting is rescheduled or cancelled, notice of this change will be clearly posted here at least 48 hours prior to the original meeting date. Before coming to a meeting, be sure to confirm the meeting is still scheduled.

Get Your Message Out To The Emerald Hills Community!

Do you have a business or upcoming event to promote to your neighbors in Emerald Hills?  Do you want to be sure they get your message?


Consider placing an ad in the Emerald Hills Review, the official newsletter of the Emerald Hills Homeowners Association. Published four times a year and delivered to over 1700 households in the unincorporated area of San Mateo County known as Emerald Hills, each issue of the Emerald Hills Review will provide space for a minimum of eight ¼ page advertisements from local businesses or community organizations.


Initially, each quarter-page ad will sell for $250 per issue, with space available to be increased with demand.


Advertise in the Emerald Hills Review and let your neighbors know you're there!


For more information about ads in the Emerald Hills Review, contact Michael Mangini at (650) 365-4449, or send him an email at mailto:michael.mangini@emeraldhills.org

Last Name:
First Name:
Street Number:
Street Name:
Make a Free Website with Yola.